Event Listings

ALL VENUES   |   DJANOGLY THEATRE   |   DJANOGLY RECITAL HALL

COMEDY   |   DANCE   |   DRAMA   |   FAMILY EVENTS   |   MUSIC

EXHIBITIONS   |   TALKS   |   MUSEUM



Lake Enders

Wed 27 September 2017 1:30PM

Performing Arts Studio




Black Beauty

9th - 31st December

Djanogly Theatre




Joglaresa: Make We Mirth

Thursday 14th December 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall




Christmas Tree Ornaments

Saturday 16th December 10am

Visual Arts Studio




Solomon's Knot

Saturday 16th December 7pm

St Mary's Church, Lacemarket




Holme from home? East Midland place-names and the story of Viking settlement

Wednesday 20th December 1pm

Lecture Theatre




Invasion, immigration, integration - or diaspora? New ways of looking at the Viking phenomenon

Friday 5th January 1pm

Lecture Theatre




Vikings in Your Vocabulary

Wednesday 10th January 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Curator Tours

Weston Gallery




From Roman Bribes to Pictish Treasures - Early Silver in Scotland and Beyond

Wednesday 17th January 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




When the Raven Flies (15)

Saturday 20th January 6pm

Museum




Viking Exhibition Tour

Tuesday 23rd January 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery




Lunasa

Tuesday 23rd January 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




Pagans and Christians

Wednesday 24th January 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Allegri String Quartet

Thursday 25th January 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall




Touring the Vikings

Wednesday 31st January 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Fellow Creatures

Wednesday 31st January 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




Haunted

Friday 2nd February 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




George Egg - DIY Chef

Saturday 3rd February 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




A Tiger's Tale

Sunday 4th February

Djanogly Theatre




Ceramics Evening Class

Tuesday 6th - 27th February 6.30pm

Artist in Residence Studio




Joss Arnott Dance Triple Bill

Tuesday 6th February 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




Distinctiveness and Assimilation: Rediscovering Viking Age Stone Sculpture in the East Midlands

Wednesday 7th February 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Vienna Piano Trio

Thursday 8th February 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall




The Gleam of Silver: Viking Coins and Hoards

Wednesday 14th February 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Cara Dillon

Wednesday 14th February 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




Hedgerow Baskets

Saturday 17th February 10am

Visual Arts Studio




The Gingerbread Man

Sunday 18th February

Djanogly Theatre




From Poetry to Reality: The Gold-Trimmed Sword Hilt in the Bedale Hoard

Wednesday 21st February 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Gould Piano Trio & Mark Simpson

Thursday 22nd February 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall




Viking Embroidery

Viking Embroidery

Visual Arts Studio




Beowuff and the Dragon Raiders

Saturday 24th February

Djanogly Theatre




Sourpuss

Sunday 25th February

Djanogly Theatre




Shadow Puppet-Making Workshop

Sunday 25th February 2pm & 4.30pm

Performing Arts Studio




Mark Thomas: Showtime from the Frontline

Mon 26th & Tue 27th February 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




Repton and the legacy of the Viking Great Army

Wednesday 28th February 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Louis Lortie

Thursday 1st March 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall




No Woman's Land

Friday 2nd March 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




University Philharmonia Mar18

Sunday 4th March 7.30pm

Great Hall, Trent Building




Grandad's Island

Sat 10th - Sun 11th March

Djanogly Theatre




Investigating Painting

Sunday 11th March

Visual Arts Studio




She'Koyokh

Wednesday 14th March 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




Orlando Consort

Thursday 15th March 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall






Xzibit

Saturday 17th March 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




University Choir&Chamber Choir

Sunday 18th March 7.30pm

Great Hall, Trent Building




Episodes

Sunday 18th March 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




Aly Bain & Phil Cunningham

Wednesday 21st March 7.30pm

Djanogly Theatre




Panel Discussion: Contemporary Art and the Landscape Sublime

Lecture Theatre




Symposium: Scaling the Sublime

Saturday 24th March 10am

Lecture Theatre




Grandfather's House

Sat 24th - Sun 25th March

Djanogly Theatre




Scaling Nottingham's Edges

Sunday 25th March 10am

Starting at Learning Studio




Lake Enders Public Sharing

Wednesday 28th March 7.30pm

Performing Arts Studio




Gallery Tour: Nicholas Alfrey

Thursday 12th April 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery




Bertrand Chamayou

Thursday 12th April 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall




Doric String Quartet

Thursday 26th April 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall




Writing in the Ice: Turner's Mountain Crossings

Wednesday 2nd May 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Gallery Tour:Rebecca Partridge

Thursday 3rd May 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery




Guarneri Trio

Thursday 3rd May 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall




William Howard

Thursday 10th May 7.30pm

Djanogly Recital Hall




Gallery Tour: Neil Walker

Friday 25th May 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery




The Princess And The Pea

Mon 28th - Tue 29th May

Djanogly Theatre




Is This a Dagger?

Friday 1st June

Djanogly Theatre




Gallery Tour: New Perspectives

Friday 15th June 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery