Event Listings

ALL VENUES   |   DJANOGLY THEATRE   |   DJANOGLY RECITAL HALL

COMEDY   |   DANCE   |   DRAMA   |   FAMILY EVENTS   |   MUSIC

EXHIBITIONS   |   TALKS   |   MUSEUM



Holme from home? East Midland place-names and the story of Viking settlement

Wednesday 20th December 1pm

Lecture Theatre




Invasion, immigration, integration - or diaspora? New ways of looking at the Viking phenomenon

Friday 5th January 1pm

Lecture Theatre




Vikings in Your Vocabulary

Wednesday 10th January 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Curator Tours

Weston Gallery




From Roman Bribes to Pictish Treasures - Early Silver in Scotland and Beyond

Wednesday 17th January 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Viking Exhibition Tour

Tuesday 23rd January 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery




Pagans and Christians

Wednesday 24th January 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Touring the Vikings

Wednesday 31st January 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Distinctiveness and Assimilation: Rediscovering Viking Age Stone Sculpture in the East Midlands

Wednesday 7th February 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




The Gleam of Silver: Viking Coins and Hoards

Wednesday 14th February 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




From Poetry to Reality: The Gold-Trimmed Sword Hilt in the Bedale Hoard

Wednesday 21st February 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Repton and the legacy of the Viking Great Army

Wednesday 28th February 1pm

Djanogly Theatre




Panel Discussion: Contemporary Art and the Landscape Sublime

Lecture Theatre




Symposium: Scaling the Sublime

Saturday 24th March 10am

Lecture Theatre




Scaling Nottingham's Edges

Sunday 25th March 10am

Starting at Learning Studio




Gallery Tour: Nicholas Alfrey

Thursday 12th April 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery




Gallery Tour:Rebecca Partridge

Thursday 3rd May 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery




Gallery Tour: Neil Walker

Friday 25th May 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery




Gallery Tour: New Perspectives

Friday 15th June 1pm

Djanogly Art Gallery